Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Fell in Love with Paris

Fell in Love with Paris

I’m not sure why or what this time after the Europe Trip in August.. It was different from the last time I was there. It felt like 3 days was not enough, we didn’t manage to museums etc, didn’t manage to shop much, we went to their cafes, ate their croissants. It so clique I know, that Paris – the city of love. Trust me, I didn’t feel so romantic with Alvin when I was there, its all too commercialized now. But I think this round I fell for Paris, herself. (The last time I fell for London and I had always wished to go back.)

A place is never a place without the people. They are just buildings and structures. The people we met were magnifique. We had such deep and thought provoking discussions with Sophie – our host. She educated us on so many things about life, work, music, art. At night she listens to some music, enjoy a plain yogurt with sugar, read a book, educate herself. This is something in Singapore we hardly do, all day we are rushing, working, complaining, we forget to stop and smell the roses. & like many others were surprised when I said I kind of like Paris this time. Well, I was surprised myself. Their first impression was, aren’t french people arrogant rude and stuck up? Me too, I thought so too. But people can be surprising. I think they were before, but they eventually realized they could and would not be up to par with the world when English and Mandarin was the dominating language, so they started opening up themselves, learning English, learning about other cultures, etc. I thought it is a rather humbling experience for them.

Mostly, I think I fell in love with the French people, how they think, the way they open up their minds and accepted that they had to do something and they did, their outlook in life. There’s matthieu and pierre whom I met in Singapore at a workshop, they are so sweet, friendly, passionate, they work hard (Masters and Phd) and they know how to play hard. Something we should learn from the French is to learn how to play hard. Matthieu often invites me to his home parties, Pierre mentioned the wedding dinner he went to was boring, they didn’t have an after party?!

We often coop ourselves in just working working working, we forget to step out and let ourselves enjoy. & the French are passionate about everything from of course love to work to life. And thats something I feel that I could learn from. Being Passionate about Life.

& I have never been a fan of French Language but something in me just felt like taking up the language. So here I am, I went to sign up & I will at least be able to speak a smuttering of French the next time we go to Paris. :’)

& we might do our pre-wedding photoshoot in Paris too.

Au Revoir!

Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

Fell in Love with Paris

Fell in Love with Paris

I’m not sure why or what this time after the Europe Trip in August.. It was different from the last time I was there. It felt like 3 days was not enough, we didn’t manage to museums etc, didn’t manage to shop much, we went to their cafes, ate their croissants. It so clique I know, that Paris – the city of love. Trust me, I didn’t feel so romantic with Alvin when I was there, its all too commercialized now. But I think this round I fell for Paris, herself. (The last time I fell for London and I had always wished to go back.)

A place is never a place without the people. They are just buildings and structures. The people we met were magnifique. We had such deep and thought provoking discussions with Sophie – our host. She educated us on so many things about life, work, music, art. At night she listens to some music, enjoy a plain yogurt with sugar, read a book, educate herself. This is something in Singapore we hardly do, all day we are rushing, working, complaining, we forget to stop and smell the roses. & like many others were surprised when I said I kind of like Paris this time. Well, I was surprised myself. Their first impression was, aren’t french people arrogant rude and stuck up? Me too, I thought so too. But people can be surprising. I think they were before, but they eventually realized they could and would not be up to par with the world when English and Mandarin was the dominating language, so they started opening up themselves, learning English, learning about other cultures, etc. I thought it is a rather humbling experience for them.

Mostly, I think I fell in love with the French people, how they think, the way they open up their minds and accepted that they had to do something and they did, their outlook in life. There’s matthieu and pierre whom I met in Singapore at a workshop, they are so sweet, friendly, passionate, they work hard (Masters and Phd) and they know how to play hard. Something we should learn from the French is to learn how to play hard. Matthieu often invites me to his home parties, Pierre mentioned the wedding dinner he went to was boring, they didn’t have an after party?!

We often coop ourselves in just working working working, we forget to step out and let ourselves enjoy. & the French are passionate about everything from of course love to work to life. And thats something I feel that I could learn from. Being Passionate about Life.

& I have never been a fan of French Language but something in me just felt like taking up the language. So here I am, I went to sign up & I will at least be able to speak a smuttering of French the next time we go to Paris. :’)

& we might do our pre-wedding photoshoot in Paris too.

Au Revoir!

Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

